poetry, texts, written thoughts

Identity

​Who am I? 

The only way I could react to this inquiry is with an answer that buries its own questions within.

Those questions about who I am, I have so many of them. To whom? Me, you, and everyone.

When trying to answer them my mind feels so full of its own emptiness and I ache because of all the things I feel and I don’t although I’m supossed to.

Is there still some space to just be? BE ME?

Who that is I can not tell – yet.

There is an easy answer to this question and still there is none.

And until I know what answer to give (if I ever will) I just choose to be myself – what ever that might mean.



© An Overthinker

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

