poetry, written thoughts

to feel

I am a very emotional person.

And very often I have to lock my feelings away because they hold me back from thinking rationally.

But sometimes I just let myself float in this sea of emotions that gather in my heart. And I let those waves carry me away to a place where I can do the one thing that I seek to do: feel. Just feel and allow those feelings to control my thinking, my living, myself. And on this journey I have discovered a truth:

I am what I feel. But only if I let myself feel what I am.


© An Overthinker

Standard

One thought on “to feel

Leave a Reply

